Monday, April 13, 2020 Welcome Back!

Hope you all had a great break from digital learning!  As you know we will not physically be back at school this year – but mentally the learning must continue as you prepare for 7th grade!!

Today I thought it would be a good idea to reflect on some quotes about learning.  Choose one to reflect on.  What is the quote saying about learning?, How can you apply it to your life and your own philosophy about learning?  

It would be great to read some responses in the comments section!!

  • “I am always ready to learn although I do not always like being taught.”  Winston Churchill
  • The more that you read, the more things you will know.  The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.” Dr. Seuss
  • “Tell me and I forget, teach me and I may remember, involve me and I learn.” Benjamin Franklin
  • “Wisdom is not a product of schooling but of the lifelong attempt to acquire it.” Albert Einstein

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *