Wednesday, April 29, 2020 Word Problem Wednesday!

So because I like alliteration, I thought it would be a good idea to sneak a word problem in this week!  Here are a few to try!  Put your answer and explain how you got it in the comment box.  I will let you know if you are correct or if you need to go back to the drawing board!

Some strategies that I like to use are to underline key words or information and then create a visual to help me organize my information.

 

  1. Franklin had $16.40 to spend at the toy store. He bought 5 toy cars that cost $1.80 each and a race track that cost $5.45. How much money does Franklin have left to buy more toys?
  2. Daniel has 1615 Skittles stored in boxes. If the are 85 boxes, how many Skittles must go in each box?
  3. The school is planning a field trip. There are 4941 students and 61 seats on each school bus. How many buses are needed to take the trip?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *